Banana Cream Pie Made Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Super easy and super delicious! Got raves from anyone that tried it! I myself think it's absolutely amazing, especially for being so simple!! Everyone asks me to make them over and over again lol. I left out the crushed ice part and added lots more sugar to the whipped cream cuz the whipped cream doesn't taste like anything. Prepare to have your pie gobbled up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Everyone loved this recipe. I also didn't add any crushed ice-thickened up just fine without it. Next time I will try with a graham cracker crust, even though a traditional pie crust tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is really very tasty and simple to make! My guests all loved it. Definitely not low fat or low calories though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Very easy and delicious! I didn't have enough heavy cream so I used 1 1/2 cups heavy cream adn 1 1/2 cups milk. I skipped the crushed ice step and I had a pie that was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
LOVE this recipe! It was so easy to make but so good, got many raves! I did what other users suggested and kept the crushed ice out. I also used a ready-made graham cracker pie crust that I bought from the grocery store! I bought two and I certainly needed it, this recipe makes enough for two pies! The only thing I would change is maybe using canned whipped cream because I think it would remain nice and fluffy longer if refrigerated! But if you make this for others I guess it wouldn't be a problem since it will go fast! ( I craved it so much one day I made one just for myself lol) The boyfriend even told me he wanted to start buying pies off me LoL! Awesome recipe, can't go wrong!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was amazing!!! Love it and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Thank-you Angela!My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary-Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
SUPER EASY, and delicious. also left the ice cubes out and it had a wonderful texture... could see the same method for chocolate cream too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Amazing recipe, super easy, I threw it all in a blender and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
great recipe...I use less vanilla then bannana and dont use the ice makes pie mushy....but very easy and tastes Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Easy Key Lime Pie I

See how to make a quick-and-easy, award-winning key lime pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States