Banana Cream Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This was delish! Very light and refreshing. I made it with the premade graham cracker crust and everyone loved it! I followed the directions exactly. It is a very "soft" pie. Next time I think I'll try cutting back the milk to two cups and upping the whipped topping to 1 cup to see if it will firm up just a tad more. Overall this is definitely going into my favorites category .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I made it for my nieces little birthday party and everyone loved it, even the kids! Many asked me for the recipe which I was glad to share, it is absolutely perfect. I mixed in a banana with the vanilla pudding mix and also mixed the sliced bananas with a little bit of lemon juice just to avoid browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Quick and easy!!! I used only banana pudding mix (2 boxes). In addition, I took the advice of other reviewers and added some lemon juice to the bananas to prevent browning. I used a graham crust, I only folded the cream into one box of the pudding and used the other as directed. The filling was firm and I had just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
We made the pie and it was soupy, per the handful of 1 & 2 star reviews. Turns out my husband bought the wrong kind of pudding - NOT instant. Make sure you have *instant* pudding or it won't set! We tried boiling the mixture after a few hours in the fridge to see if we can save the pies - it's not looking great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Kane Akhter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
So easy and delicious. It'll make people think you're a better baker than you are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
This was pretty good. I made it with homemade whipped cream instead of coolwhip because I do not like the artificial taste of coolwhip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Pretty darn good, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KellyG
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Quick and terrific. Prior to finding this recipe I used one that took forever over the stove. This tastes just as good and is very easy!! My granddaughter is 5 years old and this is the 2nd year that she has made it with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ziracornelius
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Very easy recipe! My husband devoured it and said it was by far better than Marie Callenders!! I used 70% vanilla pudding and 30% banana pudding into a bowl and folded in about 3 cups of whipped topping to make the filling. The only thing I would change is the pie crust, instead of graham I used a 'Nilla Wafer pie crust' and it wasn't to his liking. This will be my go-to recipe for an easy pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ziracornelius

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made this for friends as a thank you gesture. His favorite pie growing up was banana cream. This was my first one I made. I took the advice and used one vanilla and one french vanilla pudding. It was delicious. I asked for any changes they thought I should make and they told me it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States