Banana Cream Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I made this with half the whipping cream and half and half and used the banaba pudding instead of vanilla and it was wonderful! I beat it for 15 minutes total and it was never really smooth like pudding, but it didnt matter. One person said it was the best banana cream pie he ever had - not too much flavor but not boring! Not bad for a first try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I have made this pie many many times. It is thick and rich and absolutely huge. It always impresses all the guests. I absolutely love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
this recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This recipe is so eazy and is very tasty. loved the way it turned out and would recomend this to anybody. yum yum yum !!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Webberville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
This is the BEST banana cream pie ever!! It was so easy and seriously addictive. Everyone who tried it, loved it and said that it tasted like it was from a bakery. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINMARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
I loved this recipe!! I made it for Christmas last year and will make it again!! I can't imagine why anyone would have problems with this pie(review above). It was so easy, you just have to be patient when mixing. It takes a long time, especially if you don't have a stand mixer. Right when you think you did something wrong, it starts to set up and get real thick. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
5 Stars because the final result was GREAT! Wow, what a pie! The texture and taste was amazing - substantially creamy but also light and fluffy. It was fairly easy to make. What I changed, however: used only 2 cups of whipping cream and 1 cup of half-and-half (I just could not bring myself to use all that cream!), did not use the ice. Could only find banana instant pudding in the store, so I used that instead of vanilla. My crust was graham cracker, and the final pie was topped with coconut flakes. Despite cutting the ingredients in half, I still had plenty of filling left over, and made little parfaits from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This pie is awesome, just be sure not to over beat it or it gets too firm to get in the pie shell. This is the best pie I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Best banana cream pie ever! sooo good i dont understand how anyone could have a problem with this pie so easy a six year old could make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
my only tweak was a little powdered sugar to sweeten it up a little. i work at a restaurant and i used this recipe to make individual pies and they have been a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States