Banana Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Easy, fast and amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
So good. Made this for my wonderful neighbor who plowed my driveway - his favorite. Made two so we could try it too. Followed the recipe exactly except NO BAKING. Used a homemade crust. Doubled the recipe so I could have two pies. Used a wooden spoon to stir the pudding. If you very slowly add the milk to the dry ingredients, you shouldn't have a problem with lumps. Keep the heat at no more than medium to avoid scorching. Also, 1 large banana per pie should be enough. I didn't put any on top because they get ugly quickly. Used whipped topping. My neighbor just called to tell me it is the best banana cream pie he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This recipe was absolutely delicious!! If I could give it more than 5 star I definitely would! I paired it with another pie crust from this cite and it turned out wonderfully! Although, I did take the other commenters' advice and chose not to bake it, instead I stuck it in the fridge for about 3-5 hours to let it set. And for those of you who had soupy pudding, you probably needed too cook it longer, need more flour, or didnt let it set long enough. Hope this helped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I am not a baker but the cream pudding in this pie has impressed everyone. wow, Mema made dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Yum! My first time making banana cream pie and my taste-testers loved it. It's a bit labor intensive making that pudding, and although I used whole milk and really stirred like the dickens to thicken it, the slices came out a total mess. It looked like banana pudding in a heap on our plates. Delicious though! Thanks for the tip to coat the banana pieces with lemon juice, by day 2 even the slices I placed on top of the pie had not browned. I made a graham cracker crust (so much more flavorful than a pastry crust) and topped with homemade whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Perfectly sweet, didnt change a thing! Used graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Powers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
First time making this pie. I added 1/2 tsp of banana extract. I used a pre-made pie shell to save time. Also put lemon juice on bananas to prevent browning. This pie is easy and tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was my first time making this pie. I followed the recipe like it said but used cornstarch instead of flour and used less sugar. The flavor was good, but not sure why my pudding turned a greenish color as soon as I took it off the stove to add the butter and vanilla. Has this happened to anyone else? Any suggestion on how I can avoid this next time I make it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I loved this pie! It was a big hit at a recent party, and I didn't forget the whipped cream on top :) I agree with other reviewers that this pie does NOT need to be baked after the filling goes in. I put it in the fridge for a few hours before serving, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Great pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 944) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States