Banana Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
It was perfect and so delicious, just read and follow readers directions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Contia
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Okay to thicken the custard add 1 1/2 cup of milk this is a Great recipe, this is my second time making it with graham cracker crust. Once I made into a pie and the second time I made shooters! It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This pie was just OK to my family. Made exactly as directed. I prefer my mom's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
My husband has declared this his favorite pie in the world! I made it for his birthday and met rave reviews! Highly recommend. I followed other's recommendations of using starch and not baking the pie, and it was seriously wonderful. I topped it with a sweet-rum sauce, and it was seriously fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I've made this pie twice. The first time it was absolutely out of this world! Best banana cream pie I've ever had. It was so good that I served it at a dinner party. This time I made two - one with Splenda, and one with regular white sugar. The one with Splenda had a funny taste to it, but it set up very nicely. The flavor could have been from the Splenda, but I've never had a funny taste from that. The sugar one was soupy, but I was told that it had a much better flavor than the other. I don't know what I did wrong. Maybe I didn't cook it enough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Thanks to comments I didn't bake. This is the FIRST time I have made pudding & I'm a senior! I couldn't believe how easy it was. Might use less sugar next time. This was so much better than the ones using Jello pudding mix that I made when the kids were little. Going to try cocoanut next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tobi Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Awesome after considering the reviews and recommendations of everybody else! The pie doesn´t need to be baked if instead of flour you use the 3 tbspn of corn starch! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhansmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
The bananas turned brown and mushy within hours of making the pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This recipe is amazing. I have to honest, I was a little intimidated to make this because I didn't want banana soup. The bad reviews worried me. After reading through about 75 reviews and 2 days later, I went for it. Only thing I did after reading reviews is, cooked the custard for longer until it got to a nice thick consistency. I added diced banana to the custard and I DID NOT bake it. I only baked the crust. I used everything else the recipe called for. My family loooooooooved it and want me to make another. Success! I am an amateur as baking too. I don't do this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Excellent made EXACTLY HOW WRITTEN!!! Folks who got a runny pie...please be sure to use WHOLE MILK and COOK THE PIE and REFRIGERATE THE PIE before serving...if not, of course it'll be runny, lol! This recipe is perfect...follow the directions and you won't be disappointed ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQsBread

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States