Banana Cream Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2000
I have had trouble getting my cream pies to set in the past. I had no problem with this recipe. And it is goood! I had to keep myself from eating the whole thing in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2000
The original recipe is a little sweet, but just add a little less sugar & it should be fine. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
This recipe for the sinful Banana Cream Pie is quite a tasty one. The only complaint I have is that it doesn't keep very well over night, even when kept cool. So, if you plan on making this, be ready to eat it all too in one night! It is quite yummy. Ja!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2000
This pie is just awesome! The custard type filling is *wonderful*. My kids gobbled it up :-). I served it with whipping cream on top. I did find it a little on the sweet side and I would recommend cutting the sugar back from 3/4 cup to 1/2 cup (or to taste). Try this pie and you won't be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
Maybe I did something wrong, but I had trouble getting the pie to set. But,I will try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2000
this is a great recipe I like it with the cornstarch better than the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
I tried the 3 tlbs. corn starch and the filling was perfect. Great flavor! I did not agree with the baking part of this recipe but did it any way. It seemed to make the filling thinner then when I had it in the sauce pan. After filling the pie crust I knew that it could be chilled then served with no problem. But, I went ahead and baked it. It was all over from that point. Sorry I ever made this one. I will try again and not bake it. Will comment again when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
I USED A HEAVY CREAM AN EXTRA EGG AND 5 BANANA'S.THIS PIE TASTED BETTER AFTER THE SECOND DAY OF BEING IN THE FRIG. I LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
This is the easiest and most fool poof recipe for Banana Cream Pie Ive found so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
This pie went very fast. I was lucky to get a piece myself. Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 897) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States