Banana Cream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Very yummy! I frosted a banana chic chip cake with it and I used a tsp of rum instead because I was afraid my kids wouldn't like it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
It is just okay - not nasty or anything but taste just too much like cool whip and fake banana flavor from the pudding - I thought adding the fresh banana would give it a fresh taste but it still has that fake banana taste to it. This makes the cake taste more like a dessert rather than a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Yummy, just use less milk or it's too runny. 1/2-3/4 cup of milk worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I followed the directions, except to add less milk (1/2 c) as many people have recommended. It ended up being a nice thick frosting but I did not like the flavor nor did my friends. They said the rum didn't go well with it and it didn't taste banana-y enough. I'm not sure if I would try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This my favorite frosting to make, mostly based on how easy it is. I use it whenever possible, and people love it! For anyone feeling adventurous, Cool Whip has seasonal flavors like French Vanilla. I just used it in a recent batch, and it tastes even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This frosting was outstanding, tasted just like banana pudding! As others said frosting is a little thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I followed other recommendations and used vanilla instead of rum and only 1/2 cup milk. It was awesome on the Banana Cake also featured on allrecipes.com. I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I just wanted to ask, this is my first time making frosting from scratch, do i make the pudding mix before combining the ingredients or just add the mix as an ingredient?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
A good choice if you're looking for a whipped cream-based frosting with a banana undertone. I was surprised how subtle the banana was conidering the banana pudding and mashed fresh banana in the recipe. The frozen whipped topping really cut the banana flavor, which I personally liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was the BEST banana frosting we have had so far! Wonderful banana flavor! The only problem I had was that it was too thin - I may have measured wrong somewhere, but will defiantly make again! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Butter Cream Frosting

You’ll be amazed how easy it is to make homemade frosting.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States