Banana Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This recipe was very good. The only thing I substituted was using 25% less flour and butter instead of shortening. I will surely make this again. This tops the list for cranberry bread recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
moist and flavorful.....will sure make alot of those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
I thought this recipe was just okay. I made it into muffins and it worked well, I just didn't find them particularly flavorful. Adding some dried or fresh cranberries might add some needed zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
This is a great recipe! I always have mashed ripe bananas in my freezer and often cranberries so it's a dandy. I, too, might add a handful of whole cranberries to my next batch and would perhaps add a few more walnuts. For extra flavour, I toasted the walnuts lightly in a non-stick pan first - no oil, just medium heat and remove before they burn! Lesley, Hamilton, ON, Canada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
moist, tastey banana bread. Cranberries did not make the bread taste tart. Good way to use up that leftover cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chinook, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
I used a can of whole berry cranberry sauce, no shortening, 3 T of dry milk powder (in place of liquid milk), and only 1 cup of sugar. It is now my family's favorite banana bread recipe, even beating out the cocoa chocolate chip banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2002
This is really good! I used jellied cranberry sauce but added in some dried cranberries and it was awesome. Will make for the holidays for gifts in mini tins. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
Yum! Excellent bread and very simple to make. I used fresh cranberry sauce this time, but would even consider using some whole cranberries in the next batch. Definately will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
WOW!! I Love It!! I Have Found the recipe where I can use my leftover homemade cranberry sauce every year. What a wonderful tasting bread!! Great for the winter!! I love that it makes two loves! My daughter took one to a cast party and they gobbled it up! The other loaf was a great after school snack, warmed up w/ a tab of butter and hot chocolate. My kids are still asking for more! Sorry Grandma, but I have found a new banana bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
Have to keep making it, it's a HIT with friends and Family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States