Banana Cranberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
My son chose this recipe to make and of course I supervised since he is only 10. I found the bread a little dry don't know if it's because we used whole cranberry sauce?! My son loves it...We also put in a few dried cranberries since we all love cranberries. If we make it again, I'll add another very ripe banana and frozen cranberries to help with moisture issue. The nutmeg was quite strong and took over some of the banana and cranberry taste. Overall, it's really good and my son is gonna take a loaf to share at his sleepover tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This is very good bread, but it's a little too sweet for my tastes. I halved the recipe to make just one loaf and it turned out very well. I chopped up some frozen cranberries and added those to the batter. I did forget to add the nuts (oops). Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gilly
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Not enough cranberries, I should have read the reviews. I substituted butter for the oil and turned out excellent but took a little longer to cook the top center of the loaf. So perhaps I don't have the conversion right but it tastes better then using the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gilly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by Jenwee99
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was very good! I did not use 2 1/2 cups of sugar because it just seemed like too much. I only used one cup and it seemed sweet to me. I totally forgot the nuts too until my husband said "This would be 5 stars if it had nuts in it!" Go figure! I will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
absolutely loved this recipe its a great way to use up leftover cranberry sauce. Turns our very moist & the kids dont even know it has cranberries. Thanks Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This turned out quite nicely. I really liked the combination of the cranberry sauce and bananas. However, I think next time I'll use whole cranberries in addition to the cranberry sauce just to give it a little more texture. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
It's okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUIFAIS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
After making only half the recipe for Tyler Florence's cranberry sauce on Food Network's website, we had tons left over. Looking to use up the leftovers, I found this recipe. Have to say, while I'm a pretty good cook - I've never tried baking before. The bread came out perfectly moist, tangy and yummy! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
didnt live up fully to its name but i liked it and i may of made it wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Only changes I made was use half butter/half margerine and omit the walnuts. (I didn't have any.) This worked out perfectly for me. Took a bit longer to bake and I had to place a piece of foil over the loaves to keep them from burning, but that really wasn't an issue for me. The loaves were really fluffy, but I think that's because I took the time to beat the fats in with the sugars before adding the other liquid ingredients. I also alternated the milk in with the dry ingredients when adding them in. I made these for Dustin's pool league members. I'll update again when I know how they liked it. EDITED 08/18/08: This was a hit. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States