Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
not the best cookie in the world but by no means the worst... or so i thought when they first came out of the oven.. the taste and the texture got worse by the hour and they were almost inedible the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krisztina
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Awesome cookies! To prevent the batter from being too runny, use heaping cups of flour, not level cups. Since I didn't have walnuts, I decided to use shredded sweetened coconut and also used coconut extract instead of lemon extract. These cookies are soooo soft and delicious - I will definitely be making them again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krisztina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
VERY easy to make. I made for the first time and It was big hit. My husband just loved it. Instead of shortening I used oil. the butter came out very loose, but despite it the cookies were delicious. Great for breakfast with milk, or juice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I used Splenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Trujillo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This is a great little recipe especially for the kids! It's like having banana-nut bread in a cookie. I changed a few measurements and ingredients and found that the recipe worked a bit better. First, I used only 1 teaspoon of baking powder--it was more than enough. Second, I added close to a cup of ground walnuts I processed in the food processor. Finally, instead of shortening, I used butter and just a tab bit more, about a tablespoon more. I pre-mixed the dry ingredients including the nuts. Since the batter was extra moist, I used a spoon and knife to form generous round teaspoonfuls on the cookie sheet. Next time, I'll try adding a bit more lemon extract; 1/2 teaspoon plus. These cookies are great iced, especially with a thin lemon icing, but also equally as good with just a sprinkle of powdered sugar or plain. This recipe is easily altered like most banana breads. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Definitely not a normal cookie if that's what you're looking for. It's more of a cake like texture - I even put some batter into muffin tins and made muffins with it. It could seriously use some spices like cinnamon or nutmeg. It's too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langenburg, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Awful, carried this recipe around for 3 yrs. made them the other day, major dissapointment. Ugh, trashed both recipe and cookies? if you can call them that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILHERB

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
These were MEGA tasty. While they do tste more like banana bread in the shape of a cookie, I think they're definetly worth it. Not too difficult to make and everyone at home adored them. They expand pretty substantially so beware if you want them smaller or whatever. A good recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
These are awesome. They were a hit with everyone, and appear to be more of a 'mini' muffin cookie than crunchy, nevertheless, went over very well, and less chance of crumbling when packing them for storage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
Wow these cookies are fabulous. I make them without nuts and due to my son's egg allergy, I used an egg substitute. The cookies are cakey, as opposed to hard. They are so tasty and so addictive. My 9-month old daughter likes them, my 3-year old son likes them and my husband inhales them as well. I've been making them every other week and have served them at meetings, playgroups and more. They are always a big hit and everyone asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States