Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
chocolate chips instead of nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alexia-Rose
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
they where great but add about 1\2 cup of flour and chocolate chip and some cinnamon about 1 tsp. i put some sprinkles in the batter too. they looked and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexia-Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Yum! I made these just like the recipie except I substitted butter for shortening and didn't use nute. They tasted delicious! Also, I halfed the recipie and used just less than 2 bananas (not 1.5). It is a very yummy cakey cookie! I also made a few with crushed reces pieces and a few with chocolate on top. These cookies would be very nice iced. PS when you're cooking these they actually taste better when the bottom goes brown and I would reccommend broiling the tops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddie_271

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
super yummy. i used less sugar and added the chocolate like others recommended. didn't have the flatness problem at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bananarama
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I thought that these cookies (or in my opinion, banana bread circles) were pretty delicious! Then again, I am sort of partial to anything banana flavored... :) I made them with two 3 year old boys, while babysitting. They had a blast mashing bananas for the cookies, and helping with the measuring and pouring. Afterward, they both devoured two cookies each. And me? They were so yummy I had four. Woops! If you're looking for a very textured or crunchy cookie, this may not be the recipe for you. They're pretty bread-like and soft (which I still loved). I only put in half the amount of nuts the recipe called for, because my mom isn't a huge fan of them. The cookies were nice and soft and definitely worth making. I think I might bake them again someday for a party! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bananarama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Pretty good cookies! Very moist. It was almost like eating banana bread. My kids loved these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Caywood Nehmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is an ok base recipe. My cooking time was about 9-10 min. And YES these are more of a mini cake not a cookie. It is not crunch or hard at all. I doctored mine up a bit. I used butter instead of shortening as others have suggested. This cake needed some flavor. I used Almond extract instead of lemon, added about 1tsp of cinnamon, 1/4 to 1/2 tsp nutmeg, and a sprinkle of ground ginger. They tasted amazing. I also added chopped pecans to half the batter and finished them with powdered sugar. mmmmmm. The next day we even warmed them up again and topped with a vanilla or pumpkin ice cream. Great fall treat. Chocolate chips might be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
taste like mini muffins. husband likes them with semi-sweet chocolate chips and cream cheese icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenn0rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Elwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
delicious cookies, a bit more bready than most other cookies...but still amazing. I added the walnuts just chopped, and about doubled the amount, they add a nice burst of flavor and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
They were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States