Banana Coconut Pecan Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
These were amazing!!!! I loved them so much and so did my fiance! I added some coconut and brown sugar on top and they made such a nice topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Isle
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Made it exactly as the recipe called for, with the exception of the coconut milk which I didn't have on hand. Substituted skim milk and it was fine. Very moist, not very sweet, lovely bit of crunch from the pecans and nice texture from the coconut. My family loves these, they are like excellent little banana breads in their own muffin paper lol. Next time I am going to try substituting coconut sugar 1:1. Definitely a favourite now. We don't mind seeing bananas get old now, and I keep a package of pecans and some coconut handy to whip up a batch any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: O'leary, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Very moist. My toddler loves them. Made a quarter batch in mini doughnut pan for kids. Also, left out the nuts because my son won't eat them, otherwise they'd be in there. Used soy milk and honey as substitutes, only because that's what I have on hand. Mini pans only took 10 minutes to bake golden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This muffin is FANTASTIC!!! I added 1/2 cup of dried cranberries to the mix. It really boosted the flavor! I will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I do have Almond milk, so I am going to try that. I also have discovered that mashing bananas with my hand held mixer with the dough hooks makes it much easier than between two pieces of wax paper. You can have it smoother or chunkier...to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delicious, most muffins. I used Red Mill unsweetened coconut flakes. They did get stuck in the muffin papers though and fell apart. My tip is to spray them with cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
very moist. delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kevin barber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I was looking for a good banana bread recipe with greek yogurt when I saw this recipe and decided to give it a try. I didn't have coconut milk so used my plain greek yogurt (about 1/3 cup) I don't think I've ever made a bread without eggs and so little fat and sugar but these were amazingly moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These were delicious! I reduced the sugar a little and also added dried cranberries as another reviewer recommended. However, I would recommend adding 3/4 or even a whole cup of the cranberries, as they were few and far between in the finished product. Also, the batter is VERY thick and dry, so I added a little extra coconut milk, but next time I would at least double the amount. If you want your muffins to have smooth, rounded tops, you definitely need more liquid in the recipe. As it is, mine were rough and craggy on top. It did give a nice texture, but the batter was harder to mix this way. Just a head's up. These are great muffins and that didn't spoil them for me. Will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ddsfuturedo
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
My first time eating dairy free muffins and I have to say it was an easy recipe and the muffins are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States