Banana Coconut Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I made this without cherries and it was great. Not overly coconut-y for those who don't prefer that flavor, but very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This recipe has a buttery richness and is really good as written. I wasn't sure about using the almond extract, but it is subtle and blends nicely with the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I cut the sugar by half and instead of using a whole half cup of melted butter, I just used a quarter cup and added another mashed banana. No cherries on hand so I just omitted them. In muffin recipes, I always use equal amounts of baking powder and baking soda. I also used pecans instead of walnuts only because we don't care for walnuts. I made muffins out of this recipe--I got 12, just as the recipe stated. 350 for just over 20 minutes and they were ready to go. This was yummy. The combination of the banana with the coconut and the nuts was really good! Next time, I'd like to try this with a little rum extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This was delicious! So moist and tasty :) I changed it a bit by adding toasted coconut and almonds, a bit of cocoa powder to make it chocolatey, and i don't even remember what else by this point. Really nice with some natural peanut butter though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I usually use vanilla, but the almond flavoring gave it a great taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I made up 9 mini-loaves with this recipe. They were very moist and tender. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
i made this using fruit puree's instead of butter, and the first loaf didn't make it the day. I am now making our second loaf in two days and am using fruit puree's again and maple extract instead of almond as i used the last of my supply in the previous loaf. Even my dog loves this! no nuts, not dried fruit or whole fruits. Fantastic base recipe to play with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYLVIETOROK-NAGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
delicious and easy! however, it tasted just like regular banana bread so I'm giving it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milia
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
should add more sugar and I bake for only 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States