Banana Coconut Cream Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Made this for Easter, and it was a hit! This was placed between an apple pie and a cherry topped cheesecake, and the other pies weren't touched! This was very easy and quick to make! I love making pudding from scratch as I will not touch the instant pudding mixes again! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Made this with a Gluten-free pretzel crust and followed Kelly DFW's comments on cooking heat & time, which helped a lot. Sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Armand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I live in Mexico and sometime products are hard to get for example Eagle Brand milk but I found a suitable substitution , next ,no graham cracker crusts so I made a crust out of Oreo cookies and I must say mmm good,and no heavy whipping cream- so you ask why make a pie ? answer : I have coconut trees and banana trees LOL- the only real obstacle I really cane across was that the pie did not set up properly ,maybe I should have added more cornstarch the solution was I ended up making it a frozen pie , still and easy recipe to follow ,a great learning experience and a delicious almost all natural pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sparkle
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
It was awesome. Homemade graham cracker crust is a bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Loved this.made it for neighborhood Christmas party Jean loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Excellent! Very easy to make to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Finally success! I've tried several banana cream pies but they've all been lacking - either didn't set up right or used too much corn starch or fake stuff like pudding mixes and cool whip. This is just right! The custard has a nice, mild flavor that blends well with the bananas. The lemon juice on the banana slices is a must! Otherwise they turn brown and look gross. The only negative would be that coconut and banana together was a bit much. Next time I will make it with just banana. Also, use real whipped cream - it's definitely worth the little bit of extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I seriously wish without a doubt wish I could give this recipe 1000 stars because it was a hit! I made for a party and got a lot of positive comments. I even got a letter from someone saying it was the best pie they ever had! But I thought that the pudding mixture could have more coconut flavor so I added alittle more than a tablespoon of light coconut milk which added loads more of coconut flavor! If you don't have (light) cocnut milk, just add coconut extract instead! Maybe just a little more banana flavor, but still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perika
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I made this in a hurry to quench my craving and loved it !! The banana and coconut compliment each other so well. My family loved it. Defiantly making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States