Banana Chocolate Chip Softies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Very delicious.I subbed bisquick for flour, margarine for butter, and dark chocolate chunks instead of chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Just loved these. Easy to make and great flavour. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I used two bananas and semi-sweet chocolate chips, and think these are delicious! Not too sweet, but flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MerrillCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I would probably change the name of this recipe to "chocolate biscuits" because the finished texture is very bready (not cookie-like), and the banana flavor doesn't come through very strong (I would probably add more next time.) At first bite, my husband and I weren't impressed, but they actually grew on us once we accepted them as "biscuits."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tspicer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
These were good but the butter was way too strong. Next time I will use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
my aunt gave me a very similar recipe but she added dried cranberrys and pumkin seeds along with the chocolate chips and banana. sometimes she mixed it up a bit and added white chocolate chips instead of milk chocolate. but it was a hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
i make these all of the time. i originally got the recipe from granmas secrets... i use white chocolate chips instead, and i use powdwered sugar instead of white sugar... they are very cake like and taste best warm. i also bake mine on wax paper the original recipe i had said to move the wax paper to the counter (from the pan) and allow them to cool for 2 minutes before removing them from the wax paper onto a wire rack. and i only cook mine 7-9 minutes so they dont dry out. i love them and they are a huge hit!! i am making them in a few minutes for a birthday party this afternoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
These went like mad at my house! I have a house full of picky eaters and everyone loved these. Even my mother who doesn't have a sweet tooth in her head liked them. They were a very soft cake-like cookie so don't expect something with the texture of a regular chocolate chip cookie. I didn't try them with vanilla pudding as other reviews have suggested but I certainly will now. I didn't change anything to the recipe myself though other than to slightly shorten the baking time due to a personal preference of having a gooey cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I added an extra banana, pecans, and chocolate chips. The texture is strange but I liked it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giordana
Living In: Cobble Hill, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
My first inclination after trying one of these warm was to give this recipe a 3. But then I tried one once completely cooled and found I liked it better. My girls liked them too but my daughter's boyfriend who usually hovers around the cookie tin said he didn't like the texture. So the majority vote was a 4. Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States