Banana Chocolate Chip Softies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
This tastes amazing if you add a package of fat-free instant vanilla pudding with the dry ingredients. The pudding really brings out the banana flavour. I give it one star without the pudding, 5 stars with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
They came out great! The only things I did different was to use half brown sugar half white instead of using the called for all white sugar and change the baking time to 10 mins. My cookies where burned at the bottom at 13 mins. My family ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Very delicious recipe! Just like eating little mini-loaves of banana bread. My husband simply loved them to take as a quick breakfast on the way to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKOSTER1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
Easy to make, but they taasted rather flat. I doubled the recipe, perhaps that made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
i make these all of the time. i originally got the recipe from granmas secrets... i use white chocolate chips instead, and i use powdwered sugar instead of white sugar... they are very cake like and taste best warm. i also bake mine on wax paper the original recipe i had said to move the wax paper to the counter (from the pan) and allow them to cool for 2 minutes before removing them from the wax paper onto a wire rack. and i only cook mine 7-9 minutes so they dont dry out. i love them and they are a huge hit!! i am making them in a few minutes for a birthday party this afternoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
Very quick and easy, however, the cookies taste like something is missing and leave a flour taste in your mouth. They might taste better if you adjust the ingredients so they similar to the chocolate chip cookie recipe on the back of the chocolate chip bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This recipe is great. Why? Because it gets rid of that 1 ripe banana. Most banana bread and muffin recipes calls for 3 ripe ones, so this is perfect when you have just one and don't want to toss it away. Made the recipe exactly as written; no changes. The recipe is just what the title says. They are a nice soft cake-like cookie. Nice for a change of pace too. Giving away to the neighbors for a nice sunday morning treat. They are not overly sweet and would be a good 'breakfast' cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I added an extra banana, pecans, and chocolate chips. The texture is strange but I liked it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giordana
Living In: Cobble Hill, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I thought maybe the first batch just didn't work out, so I tried making them twice and the second time I used the vanilla pudding idea. They turned out OK the 2nd time, but still not great. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
I enjoyed these immediately after they had cooled, but the consistency had completely changed by the next day. They were soggy and gross. Not a great cookie, but I was looking for a recipe with fewer calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States