Banana Chocolate Chip Softies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
Easy to make, but they taasted rather flat. I doubled the recipe, perhaps that made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
Very quick and easy, however, the cookies taste like something is missing and leave a flour taste in your mouth. They might taste better if you adjust the ingredients so they similar to the chocolate chip cookie recipe on the back of the chocolate chip bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
They came out great! The only things I did different was to use half brown sugar half white instead of using the called for all white sugar and change the baking time to 10 mins. My cookies where burned at the bottom at 13 mins. My family ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
I really like the recipe. The only thing that I did differently is I left out the chocolate chips. This simply made mini individual banana bread treats. My whole family enjoyed them. Next time I am going to try it with white chocolate chips. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKASOONER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
these were super tasty!! i was looking for something to do with some bananas that i bought for smoothies, b/c they were getting old, and i found this recipe... instead of dropping them i just made a huge cookie mush on the baking sheet and half way thru tore it up to bake the middle... this is a really good recipe and im going to make these and give them away to say "look what i did" even tho i got the recipe here... sorry to steal ur glory!! ;}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
GOOD COOKIE, BUT DIFFERENT CONSISTENCY, REAL SOFT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
I enjoyed these immediately after they had cooled, but the consistency had completely changed by the next day. They were soggy and gross. Not a great cookie, but I was looking for a recipe with fewer calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
Not really the cookie recipe I was looking for...did try adjusting items as mentioned by previous reviews, but wasn't quite satisfied with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Very delicious recipe! Just like eating little mini-loaves of banana bread. My husband simply loved them to take as a quick breakfast on the way to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKOSTER1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
really an amazing cookie. everyone ate it all up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States