Banana Chocolate Chip Softies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
My first inclination after trying one of these warm was to give this recipe a 3. But then I tried one once completely cooled and found I liked it better. My girls liked them too but my daughter's boyfriend who usually hovers around the cookie tin said he didn't like the texture. So the majority vote was a 4. Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I thought maybe the first batch just didn't work out, so I tried making them twice and the second time I used the vanilla pudding idea. They turned out OK the 2nd time, but still not great. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This recipe is great. Why? Because it gets rid of that 1 ripe banana. Most banana bread and muffin recipes calls for 3 ripe ones, so this is perfect when you have just one and don't want to toss it away. Made the recipe exactly as written; no changes. The recipe is just what the title says. They are a nice soft cake-like cookie. Nice for a change of pace too. Giving away to the neighbors for a nice sunday morning treat. They are not overly sweet and would be a good 'breakfast' cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
This tastes amazing if you add a package of fat-free instant vanilla pudding with the dry ingredients. The pudding really brings out the banana flavour. I give it one star without the pudding, 5 stars with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
really an amazing cookie. everyone ate it all up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
Very delicious recipe! Just like eating little mini-loaves of banana bread. My husband simply loved them to take as a quick breakfast on the way to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKOSTER1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
Not really the cookie recipe I was looking for...did try adjusting items as mentioned by previous reviews, but wasn't quite satisfied with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
I enjoyed these immediately after they had cooled, but the consistency had completely changed by the next day. They were soggy and gross. Not a great cookie, but I was looking for a recipe with fewer calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
GOOD COOKIE, BUT DIFFERENT CONSISTENCY, REAL SOFT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
these were super tasty!! i was looking for something to do with some bananas that i bought for smoothies, b/c they were getting old, and i found this recipe... instead of dropping them i just made a huge cookie mush on the baking sheet and half way thru tore it up to bake the middle... this is a really good recipe and im going to make these and give them away to say "look what i did" even tho i got the recipe here... sorry to steal ur glory!! ;}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States