Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
this recipe was to dry and bland to give this recipe a 5 star rating you must add 3tbsp. surgar, 2tbsp.cocoa, 1tsp. vanilla, 1 extra egg, 1/2 cup milk bake at 350 instead . They came out moist and full of flavor thank you for the starting of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
I needed a fast an tasty snack for my children's pre-school and these went over well.Unfortunately tne first batch baked at 425 as directed for the minimum time burned. I lowered the temp. to 375 and the 2nd batch was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I just got done making these muffins, and they are AWFUL. What a waste of perfectly good over-ripe bananas :( I guess I should have read all the reviews first, then I wouldve known that the muffins BURN if you bake them for 15 minutes like is recommended in the recipe. Also, they just taste gross. Dry, baking powdery, not sweet enough. Like "add water" box mix or something. :/ I'm no major baker, so I don't come on here to mess & tweak with recipes. I want a good recipe the first time. My husband couldn't finish them, we couldn't even pawn them off on our kids!! VERY DISAPPOINTED.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
W O W !!!!!!! These were so good, even my husband's mother liked them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I really changed up these muffins. I didn't even have bananas on hand so I added 2/3 c homestyle applesauce, 1/2 c milk and an extra egg. I also added crushed bran flakes for a non-nutty crunch. Baked also on 350 for 15 minutes. I sell Avon and we just came out with a muffin top pan which I used instead of a regular muffin pan. The second batch I added peach preserves and cream cheese chunks and topped with sliced honey roasted almonds. Both variations were good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
These muffins were great. After reading other reviews, I lowered the oven temperature to 350 and they turned out moist and delicious. Also, I ended up with 12 muffins and a bunch of mini-muffins (which my kids love). Thanks for the great recipe Corwynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
These muffins were great! I only used half the amount of oil (and used olive oil instead) and they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
I baked these at 425 degrees but they were done after only 13 1/2 minutes. I also had more batter than 12 muffins so made eleven additional MINI-size muffins with the extra batter, and baked them about 7 minutes or so. These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZEWBIEDOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
I should have followed the other reviewer's suggestion and lowered the oven temp!! I checked on them just as they were starting to burn! They were still good tho! I used 3 bananas and had a little over a cup, so i also ended up with about 4 more muffins than I was supposed to. The last 4, I lowered the temp to 350 and baked for the recommended time and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Black

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
These are terrible. So bland. Very heavy, not nice fluffy like banana muffins should be. I used more bananas than called for and barely tastes like banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States