Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
This recipe was okay. The dough was kind of dry so I added 1/2 cup milk and 1 extra egg. The kids liked it but I am not sure I will make it again. It still it turned out dense and was kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
I have made these twice now, and my Mom and Dad and I all enjoy them. They use up the ripe bananas, fulfill the chocolate craving, and provide something special for breakfast or a snack. The first time I made them, they were a little scorched on the top, so I baked them at a lower temp than recommended the second time. I think this oven runs hot, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
Mine too, when mixed up, were more like dough than batter. But I stuck some in the paper cups anyway and hoped for the best. They weren't much to look at but they were moist and had lots of banana and chocolate flavor. The kids liked them and that, for me, was the most important thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
my children love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
Dry, and not enough flavor. Wouldn't bake these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
These were pretty good. I didn't put chips in, hoping they would be pretty chocolatey on their own, but they were mostly bananay. bananaey? Anyway, they were still gone in a flash. I will definately make these again and try to up the cocoa / sugar. Turning the oven down to 350 was definately good advice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GHOLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
These are great snack muffins! Following others suggestions, I cooked them at 350 and it took about 18 min. The recipe made 15 muffins. I was out of oil, so substituted unsweetened applesauce and then added a few splashes of milk (3-4 Tbs I think) to get the right consistency. They came out very fluffy and even won the approval of the 4 yr old I take care of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
These muffins were great. After reading other reviews, I lowered the oven temperature to 350 and they turned out moist and delicious. Also, I ended up with 12 muffins and a bunch of mini-muffins (which my kids love). Thanks for the great recipe Corwynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
Not sure what I did wrong, but these muffins were very, very dry. I noticed they were dry as I mixed them up, but was hoping for the best. Will not try this recipe again, unless someone has a suggestion. This recipe sounded really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
This was so easy to do and the whole family loved them. I will make this recipe lots now that I have tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States