Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
These muffins are wonderful! The light and taste, the chocolate and banana are a great combination. My kids eat these up! The batter is very thick, but don't worry about it. I bake them without liners and the muffins brown more. You simply must try them to see for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
This was my first time making muffins (just learning how to bake), and I didn't realize that you could read reviews of the recipes on allrecipes.com! I wish I had ;) When I finished preparing the mix, it was totally dry, seemed like I had missed an ingrediant, so I added about half a cup of milk. I baked them at 425, but lowered the temp after awhile b/c smelled like burning. In the end, they weren't great, but they're edible. And hey, they have chocolate chips in them. But, they were a little small and dense for muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
These were ok but I should have read the reviews first! They rose ok for me but wow did they need salt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: North Branch, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
My kids (6 & 8 - boys) thought that these were the best muffins ever. I had a hard time keeping them away from them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
This recipe does not seem like a recipe for muffin but more for cookie/cupcakes. Muffin batter is suppose to be runny, not hard and stiff. I will not make these "muffins" again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
These muffins were heavy loafs of banana's and chocolate chips, I would never make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Absolutely great!!!!! Not heavy on either the chocolate or banana tasting, a perfect combo. Made me wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
umm. me and my mom think that there is something missing these not sweet enough and they are missing something im sorry if I'm raggin on this recipie but I've had better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
I wonder if there is a missing ingredient in this recipe, because when we made it, the batter was VERY thick, and the muffins are not sweet at all. Most muffin recipes I have used have equal amounts of sugar and flour. The taste of the muffins was also flat, and I think salt would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
I was so excited to try this recipe 'cause I'm new to the cooking for myself thing (away at school!) : ) Anyways, the muffins weren't like muffins at all... more like cakey cookies that didn't rise. YIKES! Sounds like some others have made some great suggestions to fix this recipe that's in much need of help! Thanks for your ideas to save what turned out to be a tasty but ugly disaster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OBOEAMY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States