Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This muffin recipe is just right for the taste of the whole family. It's not bland at all coz the bananas and the chocolate chips already added to the sweetness. :) I even reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and the cocoa powder to 1/8 cup as I don't want it to look so dark. I only used 2/3 cup oil and added few more bananas to compensate. I don't have semi-sweet chocolote chips so I only put 1 cup sweet choco chips. I also added half a cup of old-fashion oatmeal for added fiber. Baked it at 350 deg for 25 minutes with a half-filled muffin pan at the bottom of the oven to keep it soft and moist. I just made sure that I din't overdo the mixing on the process. My husband likes it very much! I will surely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Muffins were good. I did read several reviews before I tried them and the only thing I changed about the original recipe was that I added 1 tsp of vanilla. I even cooked them at 425 with no problems, they were done in just under 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
love this recipe. I always replace the oil w/yogurt, vanilla or plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Not moist enough for my taste, though my roommates liked how fluffy they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I adjusted by adding milk, extra sugar, salt, vanilla and egg and still the muffins didn't taste good... won't make them again...sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
These were okay, I probably wont be making them again. They hardly tasted like banana and they were crunchy on the outside. THey were more like just plain chocolate chip muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
i changed alot, going by the other peoples reviews. they look great and rose well. But although i added more sugar and theres chocolate chips in them, they come off as "healthy" mufins.. and to me that doesnt mean the most tasty. for sure going to try adding banana again though, but to perhaps anouther chocolate chip recipe :) If i made them for me, they would be fine and i would have added ground flax seed, but i made them for the boyfriend since he needed some mufins for his snack at work, and i know he wont be that thrilled by these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley1987
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
really the best recipe ever! i have made them like 3 times this month and yey! everyone likes them! last week i made a cake with the recipe adding some more chocolat and a bit of milk! so tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I used less Choc chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
When I first made this recipe and saw how dry the dough was, I came back & read the reviews. I saw that people had added various things to the batter, so I added milk, vanilla, and applesauce. It still didn't help. They taste chalky and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States