Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Dry! Dry! Dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Other reviews mentioned this, but my muffins were also bland and somewhat dry. We were disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I found this batter to be REALLY dry - I had to add about 3/4c milk to get it to a consistency where I could drop it into the muffin tins. I also agree with other reviewers that dropped the oven temp. I did like the final product though - a very dense muffin - my kids (3 and 5 yrs old) LOVED them, so I will make them again for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I love making muffins to have on hand for breakfast. Seems like I always have bananas that get too ripe to eat so I've been on the hunt for a good banana muffin recipe. Boy did I ever find one here! My hubby and I absolutely LOVE these muffins! I think they'll be a weekly ritual for a while! Perfect when you need a chocolate fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahSweets
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This morning Imade this muffin and the smell of it in the oven was enough to make my stomach snarl, yes not a cute growl but a full blown harley davidson growl. It was satisfying but not number one in the book (you made 2nd though!), I think I baked it to long or was it that I only used brown suger but they came out looking a little oven light tanned (because I did not burn them!). I used half a cup of milk more+an extra egg and it turned a little cakey. One thing's for sure I had three perfectly good bananas and I couldn't taste any of that flavour that my tongue expected on that first bite, so maybe 1 or 2 extra next time? But to my personal recipe I morphed it with a nother recipe with coconut and cinnamon topping and it turned out alright you can just see it in the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
excellent! i substituted hot cocoa mix for the cocoa powder, reduced choc chips and added chopped pecans........ yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
These muffins are delicious!! They would probably taste bland if the chocolate chips weren't in the batter, so remember to put them in. A double batch makes 33!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMIESAPP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
these turned out great.. you have to follow the one suggestion about the extra ingredients and turn the oven temp down, easy to make with the kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I didn't measure the banana (just threw in the 3 I had). It was the perfect amount. I'm not sure the full amount of oil was required. It makes them pretty fattening. However, the muffins turned out moist and my family loved them. Much easier and more fun than banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmpickup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morristown, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
These muffins are seriously no bueno. They taste like flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States