Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
These muffins made me cry!! They were dry, bland and baking powdery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
These are terrible. So bland. Very heavy, not nice fluffy like banana muffins should be. I used more bananas than called for and barely tastes like banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I used pastry flour and they didn't rise at all.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
The muffins i made didn't turn out good at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I did not care for this even with the reccomended changes. they look and taste like play dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
added cinnamon and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I really changed up these muffins. I didn't even have bananas on hand so I added 2/3 c homestyle applesauce, 1/2 c milk and an extra egg. I also added crushed bran flakes for a non-nutty crunch. Baked also on 350 for 15 minutes. I sell Avon and we just came out with a muffin top pan which I used instead of a regular muffin pan. The second batch I added peach preserves and cream cheese chunks and topped with sliced honey roasted almonds. Both variations were good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Num, num, num! I made these a tad healthier by using a sugar substitute, all-natural applesauce vs oil, and carob chips. (And no cocoa powder.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy Homemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
these were delicious! i cooked them at 350 for 20 minutes, doubled the batch, and substituted applesauce for the oil. this is a very yummy chocolate/banana combo. only reason i didn't give it 5/5 was because it was a bit chewier than i'd like, however that could be my own fault with the applesauce switch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralie Lynch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I baked at the rec temp, but would lower to 350 next time. They didn't burn, but they were crispy on the outside and fluffy inside. I enjoy a more overall fluffiness. Would also reduce baking powder and add vanilla next time. They were okay, but seemed to be missing that special something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osulolli

Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States