Banana Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I loved this recipe. I can't find it now but I remember reading to add plain yogurt to the dough and that was a God-send. I added 1 1/2 cups of the yogurt to the dough and they turned out perfect. I also used Ghirardelli chocolate chips I already had on hand. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Bares Argue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
i give these 1 star they were weird and dry would not recommend making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I followed Tiffany_Monson's suggested changes and they turned out wonderful! Moist and such a nice light combination of flavors! Thanks for adding your comments, I depend on them before trying new recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This batter was very, very dry...I also cut the baking powder from 3 TABLESPOONS (which is ALOT) to 1 teaspoon. I kept the temp at 350 degrees, 425 seemed high to me. Ok...they just came out of the oven. Oh my there is something seriously wrong with this recipe...ok flavour but took them out thinking they were cooked and found out they are not...looked like they were burning. Ugh. Horrible. Won't be making these again. Waste of chocolate and bananas. Dry and crumbled/fell apart after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
My kids love these! If you love chocolate and you love banana bread than this is for you. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KINDAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
The other reviews scared me a bit, but I made this as written and thought it was really good. The texture was a bit dense, but since the flavor was good, I didn't mind. I used two overripe bananas from the freezer. Another bonus was that the batter didn't stick to the muffin cups at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
great idea but something is off in the mix - too much oil for sure and not sweet enough for my taste. very dense and not light and airy. disappointed. think it could be great if tweaked but i'm not sure how to do so . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
We loved this! I baked them a little too long, 20 min would have been perfect! They are really moist and the flavor is GREAT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OliviaLuke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made these with a few changes, as some suggested. I added 2T cocoa, and 1/2 cup of milk. all else I kept the same...but did bake at 350 degrees. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BGTMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Hill, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Hebron, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Excellent taste but cooked much faster than expected at 10 minutes they were ready to come out unfortunately I left them in 12 minutes....makes them a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bu4lyf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States