Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Cooked them at 350 not 400. Burnt the first batch . They are so fantastic! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Murphy Pisio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I love this recipe!!! It has been my go to recipe for cookies for a couple of years. Its perfect as is, but I like to add 1 tsp of Banana Extract if I'm short a banana, or they aren't quiet black enough for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJ Korvemaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
The family loved this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Very tasty, a bit bread-like. I think the temp of 400F is too hot, but I'll definitely try them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I only tried this recipe because I had 3 bananas that were going bad and thought it seemed easy enough. I have to say that I would not really consider these a cookie. They look and taste more like muffin tops. My kids liked them but I found them lacking in taste. I followed the recipe exactly so I guess they are just not to my liking. I will probably not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Benavides

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beachygirl
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I just made these cookies today and everyone loves them! I followed the ingredient list exactly and did not change a thing. The only thing I did do was to bake them for only 9 minutes instead of the recommended 12-15 minutes. I also did not grease the sheets, but used a rubber baking mat that I had. I will use this recipe again when I have the black bananas in the freezer to use up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These cookie recipe is a favorite at my house! I did change a few things. I only put 3/4 cup of sugar. I use "can't believe its not butter" instead of real butter. I mix in the banana, vanilla and egg with a hand mixer and ADD a tablespoon of vegetable oil to the wet mix, and a mix of cinnamon, clover and all spice (add spices based on your preference)When all these ingredients are mixed together, then I blend in to the dry mix. At the end, I add a full bag 300 grams of chocolate chip. also, if you like raisins, throw some in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andie Girouard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Too cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Too cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Can't wait to make these to share on Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaBanana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States