Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Very tasty, a bit bread-like. I think the temp of 400F is too hot, but I'll definitely try them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I only tried this recipe because I had 3 bananas that were going bad and thought it seemed easy enough. I have to say that I would not really consider these a cookie. They look and taste more like muffin tops. My kids liked them but I found them lacking in taste. I followed the recipe exactly so I guess they are just not to my liking. I will probably not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Benavides

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beachygirl
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I just made these cookies today and everyone loves them! I followed the ingredient list exactly and did not change a thing. The only thing I did do was to bake them for only 9 minutes instead of the recommended 12-15 minutes. I also did not grease the sheets, but used a rubber baking mat that I had. I will use this recipe again when I have the black bananas in the freezer to use up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These cookie recipe is a favorite at my house! I did change a few things. I only put 3/4 cup of sugar. I use "can't believe its not butter" instead of real butter. I mix in the banana, vanilla and egg with a hand mixer and ADD a tablespoon of vegetable oil to the wet mix, and a mix of cinnamon, clover and all spice (add spices based on your preference)When all these ingredients are mixed together, then I blend in to the dry mix. At the end, I add a full bag 300 grams of chocolate chip. also, if you like raisins, throw some in as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andie Girouard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Too cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. Too cake-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Can't wait to make these to share on Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanaBanana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Don't cook these at 400 for 12-15 minutes! My first batch was over-done at 12 minutes. I lowered my temp to 375 and my time to 10 minutes. I like a cookie to be slightly soft. These were delicious with the adjusted cooking time/temp. My modifications - used half brown sugar, half white. Also used Reese's pieces instead of chocolate chips. I probably wouldn't do that again as the color came off the candy. Regular choc chips would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This is a great recipe for light and delicious cookies my kids love! I also tried substituting honey in place of sugar and virgin coconut oil in place of butter and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
These are yummy! Batter was sticky, which worried me... But the end result is fabulous. A cake like cookie with a crisped outside. My husband compared them to muffin tops. He also told me to add this recipe to my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Cron Griswold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States