Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
I did find the baking temp of 400 to be too high, lowered it to 375. I live at sea level in Anchorage, Ak. Also tried the 1 1/2 cups of bananas with a bit less butter and they turned out great. Couldn't stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara J Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
These are not really"Cookies", they need less baking powder (maybe 1 tsp. Vs. 2), more sugar, and to bake at 325, NOT 400 degrees. They turned out to be puffy and pale yet too brown on bottoms, dry, and pretty flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lou ann
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Only change that I made was to add a half a teaspoon of banana extract, just because I had it in my spice collection. Cookies are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
They're OK but not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Very nice cookie. Was looking for a soft cookie for my Grandpa to enjoy. Nice and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I actually changed a bit because I thought I had the chocolate chips. So I added 1 cup of sugar more and 3 handfuls of walnuts also a tps of oil. they were soft and so nice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
An awesome "cakey" cookie! Only changes I made was as others said have white half brown sugar, and added just a few pinches of cinnamon and nutmeg. Hubby ate them right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
It is a bit cakey but tastes great! It says 20 mins but they were done in 15.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Cooked them at 350 not 400. Burnt the first batch . They are so fantastic! !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Murphy Pisio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I love this recipe!!! It has been my go to recipe for cookies for a couple of years. Its perfect as is, but I like to add 1 tsp of Banana Extract if I'm short a banana, or they aren't quiet black enough for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJ Korvemaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States