Banana Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Krystal
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I just finished making these cookies! They are amazing!!! I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
First of all, I put the first batch in for 15 minutes and they came out burnt. Second batch I put in for 12 minutes and even then the bottom of the cookies were a little too brown for my liking (yes I greased the baking sheet). I recommend using parchment paper. The cookies are very cakey, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Followed the suggestion of 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar and used 3 ripe bananas - Delicious! Used parchment paper rather than greasing the pans and only needed to bake for 10 minutes. Got about 4 dozen soft, moist and flavorful delights. Next time will try adding chopped nuts. And maybe frost with chocolate icing or drizzle with melted choco chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Tastes very cakey. If I wanted to make a cake I would've looked for a cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I had some very ripe bananas that I wanted to use but I didn't want to make banana bread so I tried this recipe instead. The reviews are very accurate to the recipe. The cookies were cake like--similar to a sour cream cookie. I ended up using 2 small very ripe bananas and I felt that there was a lot of banana flavor. I was surprised how sweet the cookies actually were. These cookies were not bad, but I felt that they didn't really taste like a cookie. I didn't have much cookie guilt eating them because they tasted more like a health cookie, or a muffin. Personally, I would prefer a traditional cookie recipe, and I think I'll go back to banana bread the next time I have ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I've been using this recipe for years...a family favorite for sure. I suggest that you use shortening instead of butter, and it doesn't have to be butter flavored. These also make great cookie bars, if wanted. So moist and tasty!! They never last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicaguilliams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Douglass, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Very yummy, used 3 ripe bananas mashed (about 1.5 cups) for more banana flavor and cut back the butter to 1/3 cup. They are cakelike but we didn't mind that. Baked at 375 for 14 minutes and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Always looking for different recipes for super ripe bananas besides banana bread. My banana bread is a favourite with family and friends but I wanted something new to try. These cookies are delicious! I did take hints from other reviews and used half white sugar and half brown sugar. I added a bit more banana as well, we really like banana in I our house. I split the batter in thirds, some plain, some with chocolate chips and added blueberry flavoured dried cranberries to the rest. Everyone in the house loves them! They are like a cross between a cookie, a muffin and banana bread. Excited to experiment with different additions. My teenage son suggested adding crushed pineapple for half the banana. Thinking I will be making lots of different takes on this yummy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States