Banana Chocolate Chip Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Delicious! Made only 2 minor changes... used baking soda not powder and added vanilla. Sooo good. Baked 350 for 35 minutes and perfection! Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I used two bananas and added about a half cup of chopped walnuts. I had not read any of the reviews until after and I am glad that I didn't. I overbaked it a bit but was still really god nice and moist didn't even need any glaze or frosting! Definitely making it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Tilman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Nice, basic banana cake that hubs is liking. I myself would prefer it without chocolate chips, but I made this for him. I read through a lot of reviews, but the only thing I changed was to put this in an 8x8 pan instead of a 9x13 so I'd have a cake vs. bars. It made for a nice, thick cake that hubs can eat mostly by himself over the course of several days. It needed perhaps another 15-20 minutes to bake thoroughly in the 8x8. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
YUM! This will be my go to recipe when I want to make something fast and easy with over ripened bananas. So moist and flavorful and didn't need frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Vogl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
with anything using bananas you need to mix the baking powder/soda in with the mashed bananas very well, in a separate step mind you, for at least 5 minutes before continuing the process. the chemical reaction between the acid in the bananas and the baking powder gives it the rise and fluffiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Scott Orvis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
So good!!! I did double everything in the recipe but it taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I made this cake today. I baked it in a 9 X 9 pan, and I increased the sugar to 3/4 cup, used 3 large bananas. baked for 40 minutes in 350 oven. it's great without icing! it's a dense cake but is sweet and I'll make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Amazing!!! I always substitute baking soda for baking powder- the same amount as the recipe states. Comes out nice and fluffy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by valerie
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Made this exactly like the recipe states and it was delicious. I will definitely make this again. It was a big hit. I made this in a loaf pan and baked it for 50 minutes. Wow....so good and moist. Great way to use up those ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Loved it. I was afraid that the bananas would gaste too strong so I added a little more chocolate and it worked! I would just add more banking powder so that it grows more....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States