Banana Chocolate Chip Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
These are so good and require little effort. I made muffins instead of a loaf. 22 minutes as suggested below was perfect. Great after school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I did a few changes and they are as follows: Used one bowl for starters...put eggs, butter, bananas (used 4) into food processor...did dry ingredients, 1C wheat flour and 1C white including cinnamon in a bowl...added walnuts and choc. chips plus mixture from processor...mixed it all up and put it into a 9x5 glass baking chip..baked for a little more than 70 minutes..really tastes good and so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nipomo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Good. However, 70 minutes would be waaaaay too long to bake this. Yikes. I had it in the oven for 55 minutes and even that was too long. I'll make it again, but will definitely take it out much sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Banana bread is dead to me now unless I use this recipe and include chocolate chips. I only swapped 1/2 the white sugar for brown and replaced cinnamon with vanilla extract. Baked for 60 minutes and it was perfect. Just make it. Your whole family will be eating out of your hand (probably literally).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susanna
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvlypilot
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Banana Chocolate Chip Bread Allrecipes.com Made this and it's Yummy ? I I Added 1tsp vanilla Extract, to the Cinnamon Banana milk mix. For Chocolate I had 1/2 cup Dark Choc Chips and 1/2 Reese's Choc chips. Used 8x8" Glass pan and size was still perfect. If you don't have ripe bananas just put them in a cookie sheet in the oven for 40 min and let cool for 30 min ( can put them in the fridge to speedup the cooling process).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I substituted 1/4 cup of coconut flour for 1 cup of the AP flour. Then I further reduced the AP to 3/4 cup and added 1/4 cup of cocoa. Omitted the cinnamon and added chocolate chips. It's a favourite with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Made this with some bananas that were going bad on my counter, and it was amazing. The only thing I changed was that I put in a splash of vanilla and made it in a bundt pan with some walnuts sprinkled on the bottom -- incredibly moist with just the right amount of chocolate. will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is a very yummy and moist bread! It was best fresh out of the oven because of its caramelized crust (I baked it in a silicon loaf pan). I'm allergic to eggs, so I subbed an additional two tbsp of milk and two tbsp ground chia seeds. The only other mod that made is that chocolate chips came in a 300g bag, so I just dumped the whole thing in. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly (cinnamon was to taste so I put in 1.5 tsp). It was delicious, one of the best banana bread recipes I've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States