Banana Chocolate Chip Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Super moist,easy, delicious and fast !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This recipe worked out really well as muffins. I baked them for 22 minutes at the prescribed temperature. Very moist and fluffy. We'll make them again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Everyone in my family LOVED this recipe. After seeing other reviews, I did use 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also added 2 tsp. of vanilla extract. My preference is to not add any more than the one tsp. of cinnamon, or it overtakes the other flavors in the recipe. This is a wonderful and delicious recipe I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa luvz2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This is a very sweet and very good banana bread with both a great banana and a great chocolate flavor. I reduced the cinnamon to half, used 1/2 white sugar, 1/2 brown sugar, and substituted wheat flour for 1/4 of the white flour. In addition, I realized I only had 1/2 of the required butter so substituted the other half with vanilla yogurt. My family could not get enough of it. We ate it for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was soooo good! I doubled the recipe and gave one loaf to a new neighbor. Now I think she'll be a friend forever! I heeded someone else's advice and used half brown and half white sugar and also added nutmeg. Finely chopped pecans would also be a great addition. Since we always have over-ripe bananas in the freezer, this will be often made in my kitchen. I did drain the extra liquid off the thawed bananas before using. The loaves were ready in my oven in just over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! Didn't change a thing in the recipe other than making them as muffins. I baked fro 24 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I tried this and it was amazing. Very moist. I did tweak a little by adding vanilla, nutmeg, 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white sugar and two kinds of chocolate chips, semi sweet and dark chocolate. My family can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
231 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I didn't have enough butter for this recipe so I added a tablespoon of oil and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberley John

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I followed the recipe to a "T" and it was amazing! I know we all like to tweak recipes but my suggestion is to try it like it was written.Super moist without being smushy. Kudos!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramona
Home Town: Dighton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This was really good. I didn't change anything except I only had to cook it for one hour..my oven tend to run a little hot! Good flavor, nice and moist. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States