Banana Chocolate Chip Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I tried this and it was amazing. Very moist. I did tweak a little by adding vanilla, nutmeg, 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white sugar and two kinds of chocolate chips, semi sweet and dark chocolate. My family can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
219 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This recipe worked out really well as muffins. I baked them for 22 minutes at the prescribed temperature. Very moist and fluffy. We'll make them again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Super moist,easy, delicious and fast !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Everyone in my family LOVED this recipe. After seeing other reviews, I did use 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also added 2 tsp. of vanilla extract. My preference is to not add any more than the one tsp. of cinnamon, or it overtakes the other flavors in the recipe. This is a wonderful and delicious recipe I will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa luvz2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I followed everyone's advice and added half brown sugar, vanilla, and less cinnamon. I think a tsp of cinnamon would have been fine, I couldn't taste it at all 1/2 a tsp. However, I didn't have a glass pan like it suggests so I used a metal one. The outside crust got a little too done before the inside was done. The crust was just harder than would be ideal. It wasn't burned tasting or anything but I'd suggest maybe a cooler oven for longer if you use metal. This was delicious and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I tweaked the recipe to be dairy free. I found one review that said instead of 1/2 cup butter, she did 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 yogurt. I don't do dairy, so I used a vegetable based butter and vanilla soy yogurt. I also did what many of the reviews said and used a combination of brown sugar, but instead of white, I used raw sugar. I also through in dairy free dark chocolate instead of semisweet chips. The bread is really good and it baked really well! I only needed 60 minutes. I'm happy it turned out so well without using any dairy based products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I revised the recipe like many others, adding 2 teaspoons of vanilla & changing the sugar to 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I didn't have a glass pan so I used an aluminum pan. I greased the pan very well but the bread stuck to the bottom of the pan. The bread tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This bread was excellent. I also followed everyone's advice and used 1/2 brown (I actually used dark brown) and 1/2 white sugar. I added a 1/2 teaspoon more cinnamon, 2 teaspoons vanilla and used 4 bananas which I believe made it just that more moist and delicious (not to mention I had 8 bananas I wasn't going to eat and didn't want to throw away 2). I ended up making 2 loaves and added walnuts to one. Lastly, I used a metal pan coated with unsalted butter for each loaf, turned the oven off at 55-60 minutes and let it continue baking while cooling which prevented the burnt or hard outside while also not sticking to the pan. I will definitely keep this as a favorite and make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! Didn't change a thing in the recipe other than making them as muffins. I baked fro 24 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Easy to make, crowd pleaser. I have been looking for a banana bread recipe forever that would turn out moist and have some extra "pizazz", like the flavor from the chocolate. This is definitely a winner, and if I can make it, anyone can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clarkmtc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States