Banana Chip Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I thought this recipie was very easy to make. I only had cinnamon applesauce and I made them into mini muffins. I also used peanut butter chips instead of chocolate. They are a little rubbery, but the kids don't mind. This has made a great after school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAINKSWIFE
Living In: Lebanon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Very good muffins. I added more cinnamon and a little less brown sugar as others did and they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahearnm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I really liked this recipe for a few different reasons...1st being the small amount of sugar...second the applesauce vs. oil...third the cinnamon... fourth...they were so darn good!! I did add the whole eggs tho, and I doubled the recipe and added a whole bag of bitter sweet chips. Yummy, thanks Angela!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I guess I was expecting a more cake-like muffin. Although the toothpick came out clean, it seemed like they weren't done and the texture was rubbery. My search for the perfect low-fat banana muffin sadly continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I didn't care much for these. The texture was a bit heavy and, as with lots of other lighter versions of foods I've tried, it just seemed like there was something missing. My toddlers eat them but I think that's just because they have chocolate chips in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Scobee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowry City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
These were awesome! I followed the recipe exactly and I was very impressed. I do have to say they're better freshly baked, but nothing a few seconds in the microwave couldn't solve. Also, I don't think it needs the cinnamon, but that's a personal preference thing. I will make these as often as I have brown bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I used whole wheat flour and accidently got a yolk in them(thanks to my 3 yr old) but they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Gray Granter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I changed a few things around but overall this was a good recipe and very tasty. I always like to make muffin recipes that don't use butter or oil. I'll be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Shirk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
fantastic! just follow the directions and you will have moist, yummy muffins. my picky daughter gobbled these up and i felt good about it. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
I'm a "reduced fat fanatic" and these were the best I've made. I altered the recipe slightly by using dark brown sugar instead of white and lowered the amount from 3/4 c to 1/3 c. I also added 1 t of vanilla and 1/3 c of walnuts. Instead of white flour, I used whole wheat pastry flour and they were great. The whole family loves these. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States