Banana Chip Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Good- mods: 1 whole egg, 1 C frozen (un-defrosted) blueberries instead of chips. A sweet muffin that rose well. Made 6 jumbo muffins and baked at 375 for 35 mins. Would play at reducing sugar next time. Will use again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
These turned out really great. Better than I expected even. I added a teaspoon of vanilla. I couldn't really taste the banana but, it might have because mine weren't ripe enough. Overall this is a good recipe, I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daveycooks
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
These muffins tasted okay but were dry and too chewy. There are better recipes available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Nice flavor, but the comment about them being chewy in the larger size is not untrue. I will try them again in minis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
These muffins were quite good. I did add 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. Best part only 3 WW points. A little dense but with coffee are perfect for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Really good recipe - I used 1/2 a cup of whole wheat flour and 1 cup of white, and I used brown sugar instead of white and they turned out great! My only complaint is they only made 10 muffins! That would be fine if they weren't so good that they got gobbled up almost immediately! I think I'll double the recipe next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
These are so good! It is hard to believe they are low fat! I used half wheat/half white flour, just a tad less sugar and the whole egg. Will be making agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
YUM! My 2 yo daughter and I made these today and they are delish! I didn't have any eggs so I used 1/4c egg-beaters. I also used 1/2 the amount of chocolate chips. We made 6 regular sized muffins and the rest mini muffins. Perfect snack for my daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Awesome! I used one whole egg and next time I'll reduce the sugar to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I'm working on my hot-running oven, but even so these turned out great! Perfect snack for when you wake up hungry and just want to go back to bed quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States