Banana Chip Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
great recipe ... as many other people I altered it based on what we had inthe house so \i added more chocolate chips, some crushed pecans, ground walnuts and oats, and didn't have applesauce so i melted some margarine and used 2 whole eggs but used a bit less sugar and added a teaspoon of honey and a teaspoon of vanilla extract. They turned out GREAT!!! thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happy mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
really moist and delicious... I used 1 cup of all purpose flour and 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These are good for low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEAMRF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These are very good. I added a little extra banana and used peach applesauce. Just the perfect amount of sweetness. I'll be saving this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These muffins are great! I use Splenda instead of sugar to lower the calorie count and it works well too. The chocolate chips adds richness but the applesauce and splenda takes away the guilt! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I thought this was very good...I modified it based on our tastes...whole wheat flour instead of all purpose, pumpkin spice instead of cinnamon, and brown sugar instead of white, and whole eggs instead of just the egg whites. They were a little bit browner than I would have liked at 15 minutes, so next time I will cut back on the time a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I modified this recipe slightly. I used the whole egg, used half white sugar, half brown sugar, and mini chocolate chips because I didn't have the normal ones. I liked how these turned out but they are not the best muffins I have ever had. They were a little rubbery but I would still make them again. Next time I might try just using the whites but I didn't want to waste the yolks. I also would not recommend using mini chocolate chips. I definitely like it better with normal sized chips. Overall a good recipe but falls short of great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KiwiOz0708
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
When i saw how healthy this was made, i jumped all over this recipe! I tried not to change it, but i did....i used 1C flour, and 1/2c whole wheat flour. I used brown sugar instead of white, added a touch of vanilla and used 3 medium sized bananas. I didnt measure the bananas, though, figured it was more than enough and then some. Turned out great!! I baked it in a 9x5 loaf pan for 46 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiwiOz0708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I found these muffins a little dry, with not enough banana flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
The more banana the merrier for this one - I use up whatever bananas that I have, and I made these with whole wheat flour and they are just as good. Thanks for a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States