Banana Chip Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These are really good for a low-fat version of a banana muffin. My 2 year old loves them for a snack. They're a little more dense than I'd like, but I'd still make them again. Next time I'd add an extra banana and a bit more cinnamon for added flavour. I didn't add the chips and they still turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I added vanilla, extra milk, and extra chocolate chips. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very Good! Used 1 whole egg. Mine were done perfectly at 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
The kids and I loved them! I made them into mini muffins (about 34) and cooked about 9-10min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
We didn't have applesauce, so I used oil and 2 whole eggs. Had to bake them twice as long, but they came out de-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
i just made these muffins and they were DELICIOUS!! i used whole wheat flour and they came out great!! definately reccommed for a healthy/filling snack or breakfast on the go! *best warm with a glass of milk!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I used real eggs. Did a mix of mini and regular sized (reduced cooking time on the small by a few minutes) delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
They are pretty good and will make again. I added a little more applesauce and used 2 whole eggs, and added 1/2 tsp of vanilla. I think next time I will add a little more cinnamon too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
These muffins were a little spongy and didnt rise very much. I dont think I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
These muffins have become a staple in my house. I usually make mini muffins as a healthy, delicious snack for my two year old. He can't get enough of them. sometimes I use splenda instead of sugar and throw in a little more than 1/4 of applesauce (basically an entire single serve container). Will definitely keep this recipe around for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States