Banana Chip Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I left out the applesauce (didn't have any in the house) and used 2.5 bananas and ~1/8 cup of olive oil. Turned out great! Super moist and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
best muffins EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Rich tasting and good weight - feels like you are getting a sumptuous muffin. I substituted whole wheat pastry flour for half of the AP flour. I used liquid egg whites (1/3 cup), "mini" choc chips, and cinnamon applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
WOW! Are you kidding me???? THESE are low fat? No way! They are soooooo good!!!! I didnt have chocolate chips but did have wafers so I just chopped those up. I read a review they were chewy but didnt find that the case at all. If you find them rubbery, then you overmixed them. The recipe says to mix just until moistened. Do not beat! These are fabulous! My health nut friends are going to love them. THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Amazing! I made mine into cake instead of muffins though and added more spice, nutmeg, cinnamon and allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very tasty! I also added a few more choc chips. Used muffin cup papers and they stuck to the paper. Will likely spray tin or cups next time. These won't last long at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate B
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Followed directions exactly and they were great! I will definitely make them again. Just make sure you adjust temp and bake time as necessary. My oven runs hot so I did 375 and I used a mini muffin pan so they only needed about 11 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Very tasty! Gotta love that they are a lower in fat than other traditional muffins. My only mionr complaint is the texture was a little spongy to me. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
made with half whole wheat and half brown sugar and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
These muffins were great! I left out the chocolate chips, though, which was fine. I used all whole wheat flour instead of white. I used one single serving of Mott's apple sauce. It already had sugar, so I used 1/3 cup of light brown sugar. I added a little extra cinnamon and 1 tsp vanilla. They are great tasting AND guilt free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States