Banana Chip Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Great recipe! Was looking for a recipe that utilized applesauce and not too much sugar...this is it! I added whole eggs instead of whites and added some cocoa powder. I made two batches...one as cupcakes and the other as bread. Delicious! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Made this recipe as listed. Very good, not too dense like some muffin recipes, moist and irresistible out of the oven. Didn't measure the bananas, just used three ripe bananas. Even my brother loved them and he hates banana muffins! Made in mini muffin format as well. Those turned out great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
These are awesome muffins. I didn't think they were chewy at all. In the essence of making them slightly healthier than they already were, I used half whole wheat flour and half white flour, half light brown sugar and half white sugar, and added some nutritional yeast as well. Cooking them slightly longer than 18 minutes made the outsides slightly crispy and the insides nice and soft (but not chewy). This will be my go to muffin recipe from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nlrookie98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peotone, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
FANTASTIC! Took this as a snack for my son's preschool and after years of taking snacks, this is the only snack I've ever gotten a compliment on. My son begged and begged for them. I added vanilla and some brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Yum! used a whole egg (didn't want to waste a yolk), only made 8 big muffins for breakfast. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
These were very good muffins, but I did make a few changes. I used 2 whole eggs, added 1 tsp. of vanilla and 1/4 cup of milk and reduced sugar to 1/2 cup. Made a great base recipe and the muffins were moist and had the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I left out the applesauce (didn't have any in the house) and used 2.5 bananas and ~1/8 cup of olive oil. Turned out great! Super moist and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
best muffins EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Rich tasting and good weight - feels like you are getting a sumptuous muffin. I substituted whole wheat pastry flour for half of the AP flour. I used liquid egg whites (1/3 cup), "mini" choc chips, and cinnamon applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
WOW! Are you kidding me???? THESE are low fat? No way! They are soooooo good!!!! I didnt have chocolate chips but did have wafers so I just chopped those up. I read a review they were chewy but didnt find that the case at all. If you find them rubbery, then you overmixed them. The recipe says to mix just until moistened. Do not beat! These are fabulous! My health nut friends are going to love them. THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States