Banana Chip Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Awesome recipe! Everyone who tried these LOVED them! I am making another batch tomorrow once I have enough ripe bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
These were a great combination of chocolate and banana, and the applesauce kept it all together without disturbing the flavor too much. They were also just the right amount of sweetness. The texture was a little bit rubbery though, more condusive to a bread than a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
Ahhhhhhhhh these were so good! My whole family loved it. I'm going to make a loaf of this with walnuts instead of chocolate chips. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Acton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Danvers, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
I'll admit I love making theses. 1 thing I tried that I like better is using light brown sugar, instead of white sugar. Try it I think you'll it like it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jill
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
mmmmmmmmmm! delicious and low fat? what a miracle! these are soooooo good. they're addictive! i added a bit of vanilla, too. they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
I took these to a family brunch and everyone really enjoyed them and I was asked for the recipe. I follwed the directions exactly and they came out perfectly. Even my 2 kids ate them...great way to get in a serving of fruits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
These muffins were terrific. Very tasty with the bananas and chocolate chips. I will be keeping this recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
Quite good! I used 1/2 Non-Fat vanilla yogurt in place of applesauce. Changed the flour to 1 C flour with 1/2 whole wheat flour. Added some grated semi-sweet choc. & some pumpkin pie spice too! Baked in an 8 X 11 pan for about 18min. GREAT WAY TO USE UP THOSE RIPE BANANAS!!! AND NONE OF THE GUILT THAT GOES WITH THE FATTY VERSIONS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
tasty, but i used muffin paper cups and the paper wouldn't come off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PASCALLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
These muffins were delicious! And very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States