Banana Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
YUM! These are so good! I made them into mini muffins and cut the baking time in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
With a few adjustments I would HIGHLY recommend!!! I too added another 1/4 c of milk in addition to what the recipe calls for. I also used 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp cinnamon like suggested by so many others. I used two large ripened bananas. I might even suggest adding a 3rd next time if you really like to taste it. There are just subtle undertones in what I made today not an overwhelming banana flavor. Light and fluffy!!! A new favorite with my 2 and 4 yr old!!! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
It was an okay recipe. Got me through in a pinch but definitely was a little odd compared to the normal banana chocolate chip muffins I enjoy. Not sure what it is... I even added an extra 1/2 cup of banana and the vanilla and it was still slightly odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
made these today and they tasted great! substituted the flour with 1 cup sifted whole wheat and 1/2 cup all purpose flour, added 2 tablespoons water. I was afraid it would be really dry considering I was using the whole wheat flour thus I added water. Added vanilla extract too and used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. A one bowl recipe with ingredients that are on hand, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I agree with some of the reviewers who mentioned about adding vanilla extract and a little bit more milk, as I found the muffin turned out more cakey and slightly drier than what I like. I also omitted the sugar and added 1/2 cup of apple sauce and 2 tsp of sour cream, which seemed to help moisten it a bit. I had the oven turned to 350 not 400 and the muffins turned out nicely. Overall, this is an easy recipe, but needed more liquid than specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I made several subsitutions and thankfully these came out great! Way more airy than I would have thought. I subbed the white sugar for the same amount of brown. Doubled the milk, doubled the chocolate, used three bananas, and added maybe a teaspoon of vanilla. I also baked these at 375 for 20mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Creamer
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Creamer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cyberkitchengoddess
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is a great recipe but could do with a little adjustment.I read the reviews and decided to play with mine so as not to end up wasting ingredients. I used 1/2 cup yoghurt instead of milk because i prefer to use yoghurt or buttermilk in recipes in place of milk whenever i can. I am not very fond of cinnamon so i used nutmeg instead and also added 1/2 tsp of vanilla paste to the mashed bananas and yoghurt that i mixed together.Muffins turned out so delicious!i'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyberkitchengoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out beautifully...nice texture, wonderful taste and a lovely looking muffin! Easiest and quickest recipe I have ever used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runner736
Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Great recipe! I did double it, and I added vanilla and 1/4 cup sour cream. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dumas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States