Banana Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Great recipe! I did double it, and I added vanilla and 1/4 cup sour cream. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dumas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I made them as mini muffins for the kids and it was light and fluffy. Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Wow! I just made these and the family loves them:). After reading the other reviews I added a teaspoon of vanilla and an extra handful of chocolate chips. Will be making these again. Especially for a quick before school breakfast for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
These are about what you would expect. Good, but not world beaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I made these last night and brought to work today. The office loved them. They are the best critics for sure. Made exactly as written except added some cinammon. I hestitate to give 5 stars (can i give 4.5?)...there was an after taste of salt or baking powder , but that was my opinion not the opinion of my staff at work. Next time I will add a little vanilla and this will help. But so easy to make, have all the stuff on hand...will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Substituted milk for Greek yogurt. White flour for whole wheat. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
The first time I made these, they tasted bland. The second time I made them though, I made some slight modifications that made them wonderful. Mods: Add 1 tablespoon strong coffee. Add 1 teaspoon vanilla. Add 1 cup of chocolate chips. Add 1 teaspoon cinnamon. --This all brings out the natural banana and chocolate flavor of the muffins. (=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Pretty good, but needs tweaks. I added 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon, increased the chocolate chips to 1 cup, and ised 6 tablespoons of milk (instead of 1/4 c). I filled paper-lined cups about 2/3 way up (made 17 for me) and sprinkled the tops with brown sugar. I cooked at 375 instead of 400 and they only needed 17 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Love these! I used a little over 1/4 cup whole wheat pastry flour. Think I'll maybe do 1/2 all purpose, 1/2 wpf next time. I expected them to be dense because the batter was so thick, but they puffed up so nicely and looked beautiful. Perfect consistency for a muffin. I used 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips. May try to sub applesauce for oil next time for lower fat. I liked these better cool than warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
These cooked really well and came out looking nice, however i would add more sugar next time since the 1 tbsp of baking powder made mine a bit bitter. I put chocolate cream cheese icing on top so that sorted that out! Also added cinnamon and vanilla to the batter as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States