Banana Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Yummm! I read the other reviews and I added 1/4 cup milk, 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. I baked mine for 15 min and they came out golden. I love this site! I am learning how to bake! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, but added 1/4 cup more of milk and added he cinnamon and vanilla. The result was moist and delicious. My family truly enjoyed them and i have picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I just started a bakery business. This is a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
After reading the reviews, I did tweak the recipe a bit as below & it came out fantastic, all my officemate praised how good & moist they were. Added 1 whole grated carrot, added 1/3 c. buttermilk instead of 1/4 c. milk, used 2 eggs instead of 1, used 1/3 c. vegetable oil instead of 1/4 c., added 1/4 c. ground flax seeds & added 1 tsp. cinnamon powder. Try this revised recipe and you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by skurrah
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This is one I'm definitely saving to use again. My only problem was between the temperature and time, they started to burn around 15 minutes. I would suggest lowering to 350 or 375 and keeping an eye on them. They didn't come out too dry though, despite being slightly burned. I think what may be causing this for other people is how you measure your flour. It's very important to not scoop it out with your measuring cup. This makes it compact, and results in more than you need. Instead, try spooning it into your measuring cup and level it off with the flat side of a knife or spatula. This will give you exactly the amount you need, and you won't need to add in any extra milk or whatever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
My "cupcakes" did not look as pretty as the picture for these, and the taste was not exactly what I was hoping for. I do admit I've never quite been a fan of banana and chocolate together, and the actual muffin part is good, it's just not much different than what I'm used to, and the chocolate chips killed it for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cadcar13
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Great recipe! Tasty, moist muffins! I added a bit more milk, bananas and 1 tsp vanilla, as MrsNesbitt3 suggested, and they were just great. Definitely will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
it was ok, I think that it should have more banana. I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I added the following to mine and they turned out good ... 1 tsp vanilla and 1 cup of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Though I had considered playing around with the recipe, I decided to try it as written first. They turned out wonderfully! However, if you are looking for something light and fluffy, I don't recommend this recipe. They are fairly dense, which I love. I added some extra chocolate chips (I don't consider that much of a change. :D) They were super easy to make, and cook quickly. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States