Banana Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Yummy...these were super simple to make and very good to eat. I did add a little more milk as other reviewers mentioned. So easy I will definitely keep this recipe handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
Only baked for 15 minutes and I used Krusteez Gluten free all-purpose flour...consistency more like cookie dough so I scooped out w ice cream scoop. Turned out great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This recipe was great! I added some extra banana but they were moist and very tasty! I may try a little vanilla next time but they were still great as is! I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Nina
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I love this recipe, absolutely beautiful turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This is a good, fairly basic recipe. I added a tbs of cinnamon, tsp of vanilla extract, and a 1/3 of walnuts, as it seemed like the muffins would be bland without them. When adding the liquids to the large bowl of dry ingredients, I noticed the batter was super thick. I had to add another 1/4 of milk to make it a more muffin-like consistency. I would recommend this recipe, if you make a few minor additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
The muffins turned out great and they taste soooo good! Thanks so much for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dece Kawaii

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Thewackyestate
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
so good. great tips and taste amazing. Totally reccomend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I took others advice and doubled milk, extra 1/2 of banana, doubles chocolate chips and added vanilla. They are decent but you can barely taste the bananas. Not the best recipe I have made with these similar ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I made these exactly as the recipe said and I didn't like the baking powder taste they had. I double checked while I was making them and thought that 1 tbsp seemed a little much. My hubby didn't mind them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schroeder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Yummy - like other reviews I doubled the milk and bananas. To lower the sugar, instead of the white sugar I only added I tablespoon of brown sugar and 2/3 of the chocolate chips and added a couple of pinches of cinnamon. Also I made it gluten-free by substituting the flour w: 1/2 cup tapioca flour, 1/2 cup white rice flour, 1/4 cup sorghum flour, 1/4 cup corn starch. Make sure to spray the cups before pouring the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States