Banana Cheesecake with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JulesMama
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I made this recipe for my husband, and we ended up taking it to a get together, it was a big hit with everyone! Very creamy and delicious. The only change in the recipe I made was that I made a different recipe for caramel sauce. It uses brown sugar, butter, evaporated milk and vanilla extract. Only because I didn't have wrapped caramels on hand. All in all a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My husband's favorite is banana cheesecake. I made this for his birthday. He liked it better than the Cheesecake Factory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReleasingFearNow
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This is SUPER easy to make. Instead of caramels, I boiled a can of sweetened condensed milk for 3 hours and spread the caramel on the cookie crust. For the filling, I omitted the bananas since mine weren't quite ripe enough and cut the eggs down to 2, adding 2 T all purpose flour and 1 tsp baking powder for texture. Poured it over the caramel, baked until the center was set. Turned out PERFECTLY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReleasingFearNow

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I made this cheese cake several times and it was a real hit at all parties. One minor change I made: I used 2 medium sized bananas and added a tiny bit of banana extract (like 1ml). For the caramel sauce, an easier way to do it is just to microwave a few caramel candies with a bit of condensed mike. Microwave until all melted and stir to smooth. Then pour onto the cake. It's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
good flavor but not enough banana flavor , i dint use the caramel sauce .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Photo by Knshack8
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I've made this twice now. I read all the reviews and tweaked the recipe to fit what I wanted. Most reviews said not enough banana flavor so I doubled the banana to 1 cup (2 average size bananas) and added 1 tsp or so of a banana flavored liqueur I had purchased in Aruba when I was there last. As for the crust, I used 1/2 cup butter (1 stick) so it wasn't so crumbly. The first time I made it I went with the homemade caramel sauce. If you go that route then it's a 5 oz can of evaporated milk, NOT 12 oz!!! And use a double boiler so you don't overcook and burn the caramel. I will this time however use Mrs Richardsons caramel/butterscotch as I know and love that stuff. And it's WAYYY easier. I also cooked the cheesecake for 45 minutes at the same temp and in a glass pan. It's very thick and rich but everyone loves it! I asked for comments from friends and family so I could make it better the 2nd time around and they all said to keep it the same and not to change a thing. And believe me when I tell you that they WOULD tell me the truth! :) Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I made this for a special occasion and it was a hit! I used some suggestions from other reviewers and doubled the mashed banana and used caramel topping in the jar. I also baked in a 9-inch springform pan, topped with whipped cream and banana slices which made a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
My friends rave and rave and rave about this and request it for our summer BBQ year after year. It has such a great banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVESUBLIME

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Turned out great! Nice blend of sweet banana and tangy cheesecake taste. Rich, delicious, and easy. I mostly followed the recipe, but I used two overripe, frozen-then-thawed bananas, which gave it plenty of banana flavor, and neufchatel instead of cream cheese. Also, cause I had some ginger snaps laying around, I used 1 c of ginger snap crumbs and 1 c of vanilla wafer crumbs for the crust, with about 1 Tbsp of brown sugar. And preferring the traditional pie shape, I baked it in two 9" pie pans (for 40 minutes). The crust was good but maybe not for the cheesecake purists out there. I skipped the caramel sauce, but it was good with some Hershey's syrup drizzled on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBORG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States