Banana Chai Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
This bread was great but I could not find the type of chai tea that you brew, only the liquid form - but it still turned out great(just used it in the recipe straight out of the carton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
Good bread, but I didn't make the tea strong enough. It tasted strong when I brewed it, but the chai flavor was masked by the other ingredients once I mixed it in. Anybody know the ratio of water to chai tea leaves necessary so the tea is strong enough to taste in the baked bread?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Schmelzer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
Loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
I haven't tried baking this bread yet but I wanted to know if you can use the Chai tea that they sell at Costco. Any comments is appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2001
This is bready rather than moist, but nice nevertheless. The chai must get VERY strong before you can taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
I am at college and I made this recipe without spending one cent (I got some Chia tea bags for Xmas from a friend) - I am so proud - I never cook! It looks great, but I should have let the tea get stronger - can't really taste it, but I drank a lot of tea while it was cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
Very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2000
I added some macadamia nuts too. You need to use a very strong brew of Chai tea to get the flavor in the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2000
I made this last night and took it to work today. My co-workers loved it! I would recommend mixing the minimum amount of time necessary so that it stays tender. (I overmixed mine and it was a little tough.) Flavor was excellent and I like the nice light color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2000
Mmm ... chai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States