Banana Cake X Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tammybrown781
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Made this cake for the 2nd time my friends and family LOVE IT!!!! I didn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This was a wonderful and easy cake to make! I had some bananas I wanted to use and found this recipe. I made a simple glaze with just powder sugar, milk and vanilla and it was perfect, very moist. It did fall and I am not sure why but that will not keep me from making it again. It falling did not take away from the end results. If you have a potluck and you want something different but good, this works. I made if for my neighbors and they all loved it! I WILL be making this again. Maybe I will add in some pecans or walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This cake is so good! I've made it in a bundt pan with caramel frosting or chocolate ganache. Everyone in my family requests this cake for their birthday. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I looked long and hard for a good banana cake recipe and I'm happy to say the search is over! This is the best and very easy! I have made this at least 20x now and it has never failed me=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
So wonderful! Made in Bundt pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This cake is Extremely moist!! good flavor next time i will add an extra banana for more flavor Delicious and very simple to throw together!! I did add some fresh blueberrys to the batter To Die For! This cake was a hit at my BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Delish! We made it for Mother's Day, and it was amazing! Quick and simple. Made it as directed with 2 very ripe bananas, in a bundt pan. Iced with a vanilla glaze. May try sprinkling a handful of chocolate chips into the batter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elinor3
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I made this cake last week for Valentine's day, and baked it in a heart-shaped pan. It puffed up really high while baking, then sank while cooling. Once I inverted the pan, everything was fine. Next time, I'll try cutting the baking soda in half to half a teaspoon instead a full teaspoon. That might prevent the excess height during baking. The cake turned out good, but not out-of-this-world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elinor3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this over the weekend and will absolutely make it again. I used a Duncan Hines Butter Recipe cake mix and three small bananas. I frosted it with Bourbon Cream Cheese frosting (also from this site). The resulting cake disappeared faster than any in recent memory. The only thing my husband was disappointed about was that I didn't add nuts. I think I'll try adding some walnuts for him next time, not that this cake needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Very good, moist, and easy. I used a yellow cake mix because that is what I had and it was yummy. I didn't even frost it. Baked it in a fluted tube pan for approx 36 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States