Banana Cake X Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Great cake! I used a yellow cake mix and baked in a bundt pan for about 44 minutes. I used the peanut butter glaze on this site to frost. Great combination - peanut butter and banana! Family loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
The only change I made was to use Pillsbury Banana cake mix. This was INCREDIBLE! I baked it in a bundt, and it came out beautiful, moist, excellent. My food critic husband raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Every year I host Christmas Eve for my husband's family, and every year I get at least one request for this cake. I make this in 8" round pans and ice with a homemade cream cheese frosting. It's definitely a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Deeeeelicious! What a treat with Caramel Frosting IV from this site. So easy too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Delicious, moist and amazing! The right amount of everything! I love that you can use cake mix to speed things up. I used a yellow cake mix that I had on hand. It would be good with a spice cake mix. I used the banana butter icing recipe from this website and it was a hit at our family reunion! I made this a week ago and I'm already craving it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
This is an excellent recipe! I just took it today for a potluck, along with flan and a pound cake, and everyone at the potluck liked this recipe the best! It's so moist, and not that sweet, which is a good thing, so the flavor isn't overpowering. I followed other suggestions, such as using 3 bananas, and no lemon on the bananas. I also used a bit more milk (almost 1 cup!) than the recipe said, since i accidently overpoured in my 1c measuring cup, but that may have made the difference. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I stumbled upon this cake one time when I had leftover bananas, and it is BY FAR the most popular cake I have ever made. My husband's friends ask for it within 5 minutes of entering our home, and there is never a piece leftover! I used sour cream instead of milk and lemon juice and used 3 bananas instead of 2. Delicious, moist, fluffy cake that is a hit with all that try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This recipe is so moist! My husband just loves it and says it his very favortie cake! I added cream cheese icing, but not much because it takes away from the cake. I also used 4 bananas and a yellow cake mix, bacause I didn't have a butter one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Got raves from party guests - truly a great cake! Made as directed except substituted buttermilk for the milk/lemon juice mixture (FYI -the lemon juice is used to sour the milk and make a substitute for buttermilk, which most people don't keep around.) You wouldn't believe it started with a box mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
My kids LOVE this cake! I made it and they begged me to make it again the next day! I used 3 bananas. Thanks for sharing! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States