Banana Cake X Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 18, 2007
This is a great, easy cake to make in a hurry. My husband is obsessed with it and insists on eating it once a week!! I also use banana frosting made with banana cream pudding mix and a small carton of cool whip and it really makes the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This was a whole lot of yum, and not much effort at all. The only change I made was I added one additional banana to what the recipe called for. I topped it with a cream cheese frosting and it was simply divine! I will definitely use this recipe for my leftover bananas from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilsonville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I made this for a pot luck and everyone climbed all over each other to get to it! Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
This cake was so good. It was really moist and the texture was nice and fluffy. I used three bananas for more flavor and frosted it with Cream Cheese Frosting II from the frosting section of this recipe site. Extremely good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Since I always bake from scratch and turn my nose up at box cakes,I was sure this one would also be another failure. Boy, was I wrong!! I added one extra small banana and topped it with cream cheese icing (neufchatel, really). Baked it for exactly 35 min, turned out nice, moist, flavorful, quite good, no strange chemical flavor. I can't believe this came from a mix! I will definitely be making this again! Many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I was able to make 26 large yummy cupcakes. The only thing I would change is the amount of bananas. It was a little too subtle of a banana taste--I would recommend 3 bananas to anyone who really wants to taste the banana. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Perfect, exactly what I was looking for. A quick, tasty, moist cake, that is much easier to make than banana bread. I used 4 very ripe bananas and they worked, however I may use 3 next time since it was just a *bit* too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Good cake-- very moist and flavorful. I subbed the same amount of sour cream for the lemon juice/milk mixture and added about 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Made a quick caramel frosting found elsewhere on this site for the top and got great reviews. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toccoa, Georgia, USA
Living In: Palatka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
According to my mom, "These are the best cupcakes I have ever tasted!" and my dad also had high praises for them, even though he does not have a real sweet tooth. I used vanilla frosting, because I couldn't find a caramel one in the store, and didn't want to make one, but to me, they tasted even better plain. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I made this recipe as a Sunday School snack and it was all the rave, everyone wanted the recipe!! Turned out great, really moist and simple. I made a few changes: left out the lemon juice, I didn't want a lemony taste, threw in a half a banana more, an extra teaspoon of vanilla and a little cinnamon...also, I had to cook it a good 10-15 minutes longer than directed and it was still super moist. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States