Banana Cake VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This should be called "The Best Ever Banana Cake". It is the best Banana cake on this site! Others masquerade as banana bread, but this is a light airy cake, perfect texture! Great if you have a ton of bananas to use up, I used 6 bananas in this. The only thing I didn't do was add the peanuts and sugar to the topping. Looking at reviews it didn't seem to go over well with some people, but the cake portion is absolutely perfect and deserves 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Awesome recipe. I made this and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
ice and serve hot out of the oven!!! so so very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Tastes good but I think the 50-60minute cooking time is too long. The amount of sugar for the topping is a little much too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I made this cake for a gathering and everyone liked it. But there was a bitter taste in your mouth after. I can only guess that it was from the baking soda? As much as we liked it when we were eating it,i could never make it again,because of the nasty after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Light and delicious! I cut down to 4 bananas due to previous reviews that the cake was too dense and more bread-like. I also added 1/2 tsp of salt. I opted to make cupcakes instead of a sheet cake and the recipient yielded 27 cupcakes. I cooked them for about 18 minutes. Topped with creamy chocolate frosting from this site. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I used a cream cheese frosting instead of the chocolate chip/nut topping and it was absolutely delicious. I did add a little cinnamon and nutmeg. Great way to use up old bananas. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
i tried this recipe and it didnt turn out anything like urs did im not sure what happened i followed the recipe exactly as it said and it was not gd at all i will try to make it again and hopefully it turns out better next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Excellent! We always have bananas getting too ripe and didn't want to make bread again so I tried this. Very moist and tasty. Didn't change a thing, wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Excellent!! So moist and tasted so yummy!! I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

How to Make a Robot Cake

Wow your sci-fi fan with a birthday cake that looks like a robot!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States