Banana Cake VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
WOW! this cake is awesome, so moist and I made it exactly as the recipe stands. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe.I place all of my cakes into the freezer.It makes them easier to frost for one thing but also very dense & moist which is how i like my cake!Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martina Martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vicki
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made this cake for my brothers birthday. This cake was a big hit, I followed the recipe but added cinnamon and I didn't put it in the freezer. This was the moistest banana cake I ever made. Love it and will continue to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was outstanding!! It's a must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Amazing !! I doubled the recipe and it doubled the cook time but the texture was perfect ... Frosting was smooth and sweet.! Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Michel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
So so good! I work in assisted living and made this cake for the elders in my cottage. Only changes I made were that I made chocolate frosting instead and we didn't have any buttermilk. I improvised by using half & half. Turned out absolutely superb. They ate the entire cake in one day! I got one tiny little piece that was left over. MMMMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffanyraylene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is by far the best banan cake I have ever had the pleasure of making, and eating. It is moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Wow.I made this 2 days ago and all i can say is WOW. The cake is very moist and very addicting! I will be making it again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Very disappointed. Followed directions, when it came out of the freezer it shrunk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
absolutely fabulous!! made these into CUPCAKES for my husband's 40th birthday party (frosted with cream cheese icing from here), sprinkled with sparkling sugar crystals and they looked and tasted absolutely AMAZING!!! everyone wanted the recipe. i baked for 30 minutes (same temp), then directly into freezer (i kept frozen until i was ready to frost the day of the party). i've made this recipe as a cake many times, but now it will be my go-to for cupcakes. truthfully, they don't even need frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States