Banana Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
DELICIOUS!!!!!!! FOLLOWED RECIPE AND I LOVE IT! VERY TASTEFUL AND MOIST. A KEEPER FOR SURE. GREAT FOR A BRUNCH OR FOR DESSERT WITH SOME TYPE OF GLAZE.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Really pleased with the outcome of this cake. I baked in a Bundt pan and the 45 minutes was perfect. I followed the recipe exactly other than using 1/2 tsp of Banana extract and 1/2 tsp Vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
made in a bundt pan. turned out nice. everyone at work loved it. topped with banana butter frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I substituted the sugar for Splenda and it still came out so light and fluffy and delicious! I topped it with a cinnamon glaze. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Groveland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
very very very good. didn't change a thing and it turned out perfect. i think i didn't bake it quite as long - that's the only thing different. wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I made two changes for the sake of what I had on hand: used AP flour instead of cake flour and greek yogurt instead of sour cream. this is a very nice, moist, banana cake. I tend to prefer banana cakes or breads with more banana, but this was lovely. I used a bundt cake pan instead of the 9x9 and it still baked up just fine. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
i didn't have sour cream so i used cream cheese instead, it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Olds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Really great recipe--this is more like cake and less like bread! I loved it. I cut down the sugar to 1c and it was still very sweet. Also added walnuts and dried cranberries to the batter--yum. I used a Bundt pan and it came out beautifully after about 35-40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I too will be buying extra bananas to over ripen. I used you recipe to make breakfast muffins. My twin brother stopped by and now I'm forced to share. RATS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Yummy recipe. I've made it 2x in one week. I just put powdered sugar on top and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States