Banana Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I made this recipe into muffins and topped them with a cream cheese icing, they were delicious. My 3 year old just loved them. I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Pearl, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very yummy recipe. I did not change anything about the recipe but when cooking it I bake it in a 9X13 dish and only cooked it for about 20-25 mins. I actually made it twice in a week and both times it was gone by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Made this for a special treat for my husband ( I hate bananas). He said it was great, very moist and delicious. Very easy and quick to make (I liked that part!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
DELICIOUS!!!!!!! FOLLOWED RECIPE AND I LOVE IT! VERY TASTEFUL AND MOIST. A KEEPER FOR SURE. GREAT FOR A BRUNCH OR FOR DESSERT WITH SOME TYPE OF GLAZE.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Really pleased with the outcome of this cake. I baked in a Bundt pan and the 45 minutes was perfect. I followed the recipe exactly other than using 1/2 tsp of Banana extract and 1/2 tsp Vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
made in a bundt pan. turned out nice. everyone at work loved it. topped with banana butter frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I substituted the sugar for Splenda and it still came out so light and fluffy and delicious! I topped it with a cinnamon glaze. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Groveland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
very very very good. didn't change a thing and it turned out perfect. i think i didn't bake it quite as long - that's the only thing different. wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I made two changes for the sake of what I had on hand: used AP flour instead of cake flour and greek yogurt instead of sour cream. this is a very nice, moist, banana cake. I tend to prefer banana cakes or breads with more banana, but this was lovely. I used a bundt cake pan instead of the 9x9 and it still baked up just fine. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
i didn't have sour cream so i used cream cheese instead, it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Olds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States